MBA Reflections: Intro

Wow, I’m finishing my MBA this semester.

Throughout the last 4 years, I have slowly been taking classes at both Rockhurst and KU. I have learned about business, ethics, sustainability, leadership, communication, relationship building, personality at work, human resources, and more.

And yet, without an opportunity to practice many of these disciplines in my day-to-day life, I want to reflect on these lessons in a series of short blogs focused on the lessons of a single classroom session or less.

I will probably start by just posting some snippets from assignments I have done, but would like to fill this blog up with important lessons I don’t want to forget.

One of my strengths is being a learner, so this will give me the opportunity to keep learning, even after my school has been completed. It will also give me a reason to walk back through the piles of papers and textbooks I still have to see which ones have made the most impact on me.

Leave a Reply

