Alyssa.

Facebook and I have an agreement, It is supposed to tell me when something terrible happens to someone I care about. I just feel awful that I didn’t make the connection when I heard about this car wreck 2 weeks ago. Didn’t make the time to realize that this Alyssa was the Alyssa who was in theCCD / Religious Activities for Teens (RAFT) class that I taught in high school, when she was in eighth grade. That I haven’t taken the

time to check on her in these last few years – because life gets in the way.

Prayers to her family and friends, especially another of my RAFT students. Drive safe, God bless.

“God is present, and He’s crying with us and laughing with us and He’s mysteriously holding us together.” [source]

Leave a Reply

