Recognizing Stock Photography at HyVee

One side effect of working in marketing that I did not expect? Recognizing stock photography. 

Figure 1. A page of a brochure I edited in both English and Spanish. The woman was edited to cover up another person, so I’m not sure if the stock photo is the exact same or if it’s just the same photo shoot, since I know that we tilted her head.

Figure 2. close up of Figure 1

Figure 3. Poster at HyVee

This isn’t the first time I’ve seen photos of the same person and known I’ve seen them used in marketing collateral. It usually takes me a moment to recognize why it’s familiar, but this one hit me right off! Crazy small world of stock photography!

Leave a Reply

