Letterhead

Today I designed a business card and letterhead, thoughts?

I’m also contacting many of my friends, family, and teachers, (hello! thanks for visiting!), in hopes that they can send me advice,  job leads, and truth be told… encouragement for my job search!

And, I APPLIED! to Ridgelane Advertising in Shawnee.

More of what I’m doing after the jump. It seems like most of my free time is filled with job searching on Indeed.com, to-do lists, fixing up the old house I live in, trying to fit in some family and friend time, and netflix.

I need to start personalizing my job search. The whole apply on the internet thing isn’t providing much results, but it is allowing me to edit my resume to perfection.  I’m about to go through the whole thing and re-write it from a tip I just saw on a resume board at KU.  Changing my bullet points for each job to transferable skills and accomplishments, not just a list of what I did.

Leave a Reply

